Pork Poster

I’ve been busy. I am applying for design jobs in the LA area, working at Jackson’s Corner, riding my bike and designing, not to mention starting to think about packing up our house.

Jackson’s Corner is hosting a special dinner night this Friday featuring Rainshadow Organics, Boneyard Beer, Good Earth Farms and Dawg Grog dog beer.

I was able to design this poster for the event. I’m really happy with it. It was a whirlwind of a project. From start to finish it only took two hours. Most of the design elements came from branding I have done in the past, but I really like the narrow poster design and negative space. I get really nervous about negative space, so this is a big step for me. I did all the illustrations as well; my favorite part of branding Jackson’s. I hope to be able to do more marketing projects like this in the future as this will probably be my last project for them.

I have some more projects to show you in the next couple days. I appreciate all your support and can’t wait to be designing full-time, whether at home or in the corporate world. Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Pork Poster

  1. Pingback: Dana & Kevin «

Leave a Reply

