empiric

First of all, I’d like to welcome you to my new lookin blog. I know it’s not that different. I just hope it’s more enjoyable to look at and maneuver around.

Secondly, aside from my last post, it had been a good month or more since I last posted. Sorry, I’m not really sorry. I’ve been a busy lady. I am receiving a lot of inquiries and working on a lot of projects, most of which are time-sensitive. Besides being mostly tired, most of the time, I’m really excited.

Thirdly, my husband and our house-mates/all-around-pals took a trip to San Francisco last week. We basically just got up every morning, went to a different coffee shop than the previous day, found a park to play bocce ball, ate a late, ravenous lunch, found another park to play bocce ball, did a little bit of thrifting, found someone to have dinner with, ate too much dinner, and then we finished off every day with some delicious mixed beverages, each night a different mixologist. All-in-all, we had a spectacular time. Sometimes we think we’d like to move there.

Now, to the point. Empiric Espresso Service is a company created by my good friend Mike Mierz. I’ve known Mike for a good 6 years now and he’s just one of those really inspiring people. Sometimes I wonder how one person can do everything that he does; but he does it, with grace and professionalism. Mike has worked with coffee for a long time, in almost every position possible. So you could say he’s experienced, or genius, whichever you prefer. When he told me about his idea to start an espresso & coffee servicing business I knew it was going to happen, in a big way. Then he asked me to do his branding. (!!!!!!!) And I said YES. (!!!!!!!) We are currently in the midst of the branding process so I thought I’d give you a little taste of what’s goin on. First things first, colors, fonts and logo. Then the business card. Then everything else (website, stationery, etc.). The goal for this brand was to evoke a sense of professionalism that isn’t seen very often in this field, a strong, classic style and colors that are inviting and clean. Without further ado, here they are!

empiric_logo_final

empiricespresso_bc(3-3)1-01

empiricespresso_bc(3-3)2-02

Here are a few photos from San Fran if you don’t follow my instagrammm.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have so many more things to tell you about. Please come back soon!

One thought on “empiric

  1. Pingback: keith a savage photography |

Leave a Reply

