inspire me.

Every once in awhile I am able to take a brief look-see at what is going on in the design world. I get “junk” emails from various design organizations, websites and businesses that keep me in the loop and sometimes manage to draw me in. Today, I had a minute to dig a little and learn more about what’s going on and, lo, inspiration abounds.

nathan_yoder nathan_yoder2

Thanks to this guy, Nathan Yoder (not to be confused with John Howard Yoder, the also-inspiring pacifist theologian), I am encouraged, inspired and feelin’ good about some major decisions I’ve made the past couple weeks. It’s difficult to step out on a wispy, shaky limb from the main branch, but I know it’s for the best. It’s time to grow and learn. Thanks, Zerply, for the interview with Nathan and inspiring all us baby designers out here. We need the encouragement, but the real stories about the hard work that goes into design and staying true to your creative bones is essential.

Here’s a video Nathan created describing his design process and how he got to where he is now:

Nice work, Nathan and thank you for the inspiring words. Joining Sevenly is so awesome and I hope you are able to freely express your creativity and learn everything you need to.

Everyone should check out Nathan’s site (where you can order prints or download backgrounds) as well as Sevenly to learn more about this week’s cause.

I have some exciting projects and news to share with you soon, but for now, happy weekend!

2 thoughts on “inspire me.

Leave a Reply

